Fighting Bee Spotlight – Peter Burgmeier

By Mitchell Widmeier

Class: Senior

 

Hometown: Dubuque, Iowa

 

Position: Cornerback

 

Q: If you could do one touchdown celebration and have no repercussions what would you do?

 

A: If I could dunk on the goal post I would go with that. I’m also a big fan of the Randy Moss

 

“mooning” incident.

 

Q: What music do you listen to in the locker room before the game?

 

A: Whatever keeps me loose. Bust A Move by Young MC usually makes the playlist.

 

Q: Why do you think football keeps adopting new rules that favor the offense more and more?

 

A: I think they keep making new rules to try and keep the offensive players safe. Also, nobody

 

wants to watch a 7-3 game. They want to see teams score.

 

Q: As a corner you don’t tally up too many sacks….would you rather have 3 sacks in one game

 

or a pick 6?

 

A: I would definitely still take the pick 6.

 

Q: What’s the worst trash talk encounter you’ve ever had?

 

A: We played Coe College in a JV game where one of my high school friends plays and him and I

 

had a good time going at it. I don’t think it should be repeated.

 

Q: 10 years from now Johnny Manziel __________________________________

 

A: Throws a no hitter for the Padres

Leave a Reply

